Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 10
Yamaha Keyboards - General / Re: Re Style choice to Song choice
« Last post by Mike Brotherton on Today at 11:09:32 PM »
I like your reply particularly your notation for categories with an explanation.  I missed out on the Country and Western.  Not intentional, your Gigs are obviously Country and Western based with an audience that has specifically come to hear you play that style of  lmusic.  I am an only an amateur and probably only play at 4 events throughout a year.  Your grading of your songs with a style is the knowledge I am seeking.  I will search and play these   Am  familiar with Folsom Prison, Gentle on my mind, On the Road again.  With your category 2  I recognise only the Wonder of you.  Love the slow belly rubbing songs description and recognise all of them which I do play.  Category 4 only Achy Breaky Heart is played  My general list is
Exerts from Hello Dolly (Show. Stopper)
Honeysuckle Rose (Gypsy Jazz)
Just Remember This (Lounge Piano)
Stranger On The Shore ( Acker Bilk)
What's :) New Peggy Lee
Repeat What’s New Herb Alpert
Irvin Berlin Melodies
(Tap Dance Fred Astaire)
A Nightingale Sang In Berkley Square 
Tyros 5 (SFF2) / Re: Packs for T5
« Last post by adrianed on Today at 11:01:48 PM »
Eileen,
I have thinking about getting another keyboard, I did ok buying my old T2 second hand but thinking I could pay out thousands for a keyboard that has already been used for a few years could be risky,
I am more likely to buy a new one
It might not make sense spending much on my T5 at the present as it is quite a few years old now and $ 500 does seem too much but it was worth finding out so I thank everyone for the suggestions
We seem to be on a treadmill these days with musical instruments, the older folks seemed to have the same instrument most of their lives without them breaking down
Now we think 5 years is old
Adrian
« Last post by adrianed on Today at 10:43:14 PM »
Thanks for that extra information Ton,