Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 10
PSR-SX900/SX700/SX600 / AKX10 Review
« Last post by mhack on Today at 01:47:53 AM »
The styles are not anything to write home about. However, I find that the weight of it is great for taking it to the River! 22 pounds! I am having some fun, but I will not be recording my songs with it. SX900 for that. No big investment here. You get what you pay for.
Hack

Edit: New topic "AKX10 Review" merged with the existing topic "AKX10" by overover
PSR-SX900/SX700/SX600 / Re: SX700 styles used in SX600
« Last post by overover on Today at 12:53:17 AM »
I downloaded the styles SX700 folder on my thumb drive and when I open it, it shows folders like Ballroom Dance and so on.  But when I plug it into my SX600 I don't know how to load it into the SX600 I've looked at the manual but I can't seem to find how to use it right. I'm sorry but I'm new to this and it's just hard for me to do .

Hi Tunefultom,

I already wrote this (how to load a Style from the USB stick) in my first post above:  ;)

Unzip the downloaded zip file "sty SX700 Preset Styles (400).zip" on your computer and copy the unzipped folder "sty SX700 Preset Styles (400)" to a USB stick. It is important that the stick is formatted in FAT32 format.

Then connect the USB stick to the SX600 and open the Style Selection display by pressing any STYLE category selection button (e.g. "Pop & Rock" or "Expansion/User" button). Then use the TAB buttons to select the "USB1" tab to view the contents of the USB stick.

Then navigate to the desired Style category folder on the USB stick (e.g. "Ballroom") and select the folder to open it. Now you can see the styles it contains. Select a style to load and play it.

Best regards,
Chris
Genos2 / Re: PA5X factory styles on Genos 2?
« Last post by mamero on Today at 12:41:11 AM »
I have the Pa5x but I don’t now how to copy all the styles and convert correctly to the Genos 2