Author Topic: Learning a new Operating System  (Read 2599 times)

Offline Graham UK

Learning a new Operating System
« on: April 23, 2022, 12:13:46 PM »
Learning a new Operating System...Changing to a different keyboard brand...
I have been playing arranger keyboards for the past 50 years...Yes I'm that old.
Different brands' OS systems work in different ways but basically all of them at the end of the day establish the same end result.

I have owned Roland...Korg...Yamaha and I have treated all of these like a Sat-Nav. You put in your destination and possibly get 3 options but you still finish at the same place.
It's not good for one's brain to stay with one brand of keyboard because you become frightened to buy a keyboard which you may enjoy even more.

DGX670

The following users thanked this post: hans1966, Mikk

Offline hans1966

Re: Learning a new Operating System
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2022, 05:15:15 PM »
Hi Graham, you are quite right.

I've had Yamaha arrangers most of the time, and one or two Korg.

Right now I'm enjoying my SX900, and I'm considering getting a second keyboard (No Arranger)
I am between the Korg Nautilus and the new Roland Fantom 0.

Both very good machines, but I love this last one because it is light. the 61-key only weighs 6 Kilos, compared to the 61-key Nautilus weighing 13 Kilos.

I love my SX900, but I want a second light keyboard, since I have had lower back problems, and the last complaint (flat tire, or lower back pain) has taken longer to heal.

The Fantom 0 seems to have very good editing tools to create rhythmic patterns, songs in an easy way.

Cheers

Hans
"Enjoying my SX600, and moving step by step through the journey of life"

The following users thanked this post: Graham UK

Offline Toril S

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2022, 08:11:26 PM »
 Hello Graham😀 I am a Yamaha blood fan, but last year I bought a Casio digital piano with arranger functions and TOUCH CONTROLS!!! Food for the aging brain😀😀😀
Toril S