Author Topic: Noise  (Read 4640 times)

Offline Oymmot

Noise
« on: January 30, 2024, 06:01:54 PM »
Hello.
I've had all the Tyros and now the Genos.
I have always thought that the Yamaha keyboard has a closed sound and.....now I have started to record my creations and make CDs.
What I noticed is that there is always a distortion sound and it becomes more audible when I add, for example, several string sounds to parts.
Points of view?
Help !!!!!

Edit: Topic title edited by Roger Brenizer
« Last Edit: January 31, 2024, 12:54:47 AM by Roger Brenizer »
Tommy Ölin
E-post: tommy.sune.olin@gmail.com

Offline EileenL

Re: Noice
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2024, 06:16:58 PM »
Make sure you are not over recording things. Keep the monitor in the green. I don't have problems with my Genos2 recordings.

Offline Oymmot

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2024, 06:28:30 PM »
I'm not a beginner, there is noise in my Genos.
If you want to give me your e-mail address, I will send you a midi file where you can test in your keyboard and listen if you hear any noise.
It therefore applies to midi files, not styles, as I do not use such.
Tommy Ölin

Offline ton37

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2024, 06:37:21 PM »
First try to find out WHERE the cause/source lies.  So record directly (the shortest route, Audio!) on the keyboard.  Then play it on various media (with good headphones) until you have been able to trace where the most noise is created.  You can usually hear 'some' noise. ;)
My best regards,
Ton

Offline Oymmot

« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2024, 06:50:56 PM »

Hello again.
As I wrote before, I didn't see any beginners. There is noise. The closest thing to hand is that I go to a music store and test a new Genos. All I can do is done. What could give me is someone else testing in their Genos. The Genoese may not be better. It is a noise that is around 4000 hz. Very weak but there.
Tommy Ölin

Offline Oymmot

« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2024, 06:54:33 PM »