Author Topic: How to find the melody?  (Read 2949 times)

Offline scannie

How to find the melody?
« on: January 19, 2024, 04:45:10 AM »
It’s easy to select a style or registration.
But how do I find the melody line and chords?

Maybe a simple question, but I’m a newbie.

Offline Michael Trigoboff

Re: How to find the melody?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2024, 06:53:10 AM »
I think that the style is supposed to be the backup band, and you are supposed to play the melody.
retired software developer and Computer Science instructor
Grateful Deadhead emeritus

"He had decided to live forever or die in the attempt."
-- Joseph Heller, Catch-22

Offline scannie

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2024, 07:39:58 AM »
I understand, but how do I find out the correct notes for the melody?
Same for a registration.

Offline Fred Smith

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2024, 07:47:17 AM »
It’s easy to select a style or registration.

You get the sheet music for the song.

Cheers,
Fred
Fred Smith,
Saskatoon, SK
Sun Lakes, AZ
Genos, Bose L1 compacts, Finale 2015
Check out my Registration Lessons

Offline scannie

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2024, 08:24:06 AM »
That’s my question.
How can I get these sheets?

Download, buy, it’s included in the style?

Offline Divemaster

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2024, 08:27:28 AM »
Hi Scannie

There are several solutions to your query, but appreciate that all of them take time to learn.

EZ Play and Easy Play books are available on these forums, to registered members. Scroll to the bottom of the Category lists.
These are aimed at complete beginners or those who can't read music in the form of a score or who prefer larger notes. They also contain easy to follow instructions