Author Topic: Good morning to all  (Read 1236 times)

Offline clsbn

Good morning to all
« on: September 17, 2023, 12:04:30 PM »
Good morning to all the members of this fantastic group. I'm a new user and for a few days I've been playing with a yamaha psr sx 700. I'm from Italy. I haven't yet explored the infinite possibilities of the instrument as an arranger, I'm studying the manuals, but every now and then I play it in stand alone mode.
I take this opportunity to ask you what is the best grand piano sound that I can install even by purchasing it to replace the default one which I find too simple. I would like a deeper, fuller, more satisfying sound even if it had to saturate the entire expansion memory.
Thank you

Offline Roger Brenizer

Re: Good morning to all
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2023, 12:16:23 PM »
Hi Clsbn,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for becoming a member and a supporter. I’m sure you'll learn a lot about your PSR-SX700 keyboard here on our forum and will experience many pleasurable hours playing it.

You’ll want to be sure to visit the Home page and check out some of the tutorials you will find links to there. The following link will take you to the Home page of the website:

https://psrtutorial.com/

Because you're a supporter, you’ll also gain access to an Excel Song Index database, made available to supporting members by our good friend, Peter (XeeniX) and maintained by another good friend, Runner4Fun, which presently contains 110,248 song titles in 2,887 indexed books. This index is updated often.

Joe Waters updated “Supporting the PSR Tutorial”, on August 27, 2017, which can be found here:

https://psrtutorial.com/cdrom/index.html

We’re so glad you've decided to become a member and very happy you've decided to become a part of this great forum family. If you have any questions, then please just ask. Many of our members are always very willing to help you.
"Music Is My Life"
My best regards,
Roger