Author Topic: Hello from Brazil  (Read 2306 times)

Offline ferrazanderson

Hello from Brazil
« on: September 16, 2023, 11:44:54 AM »
Hello, I'm from Brazil, I have a Yamaha SX600  and I'm still learning to play.
I would like to play the biggest hits  from the 70s, 80s and 90s
Greetings from Brazil

Offline BogdanH

Re: Hello from Brazil
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2023, 01:11:33 PM »
hello ferrazanderson and welcome to this forum.
I'm sure you have a lot of fun with your keyboard... and we never end learning to play  :)

Bogdan
PSR-SX700 on K&M-18820 stand
Playing for myself on Youtube

The following users thanked this post: ferrazanderson

Offline Divemaster

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2023, 02:32:24 PM »
Welcome, and I hope you enjoy using your SX600.
Play every day... Practice is the key to enjoyment.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2023, 08:00:56 AM by Divemaster »
Yamaha PSR-SX700
Korg Pa5x
Technics SX-PR900 Digital Ensemble Piano
Lenovo M10 Android tablet with Lekato page turner

Offline mikf

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2023, 03:28:40 PM »
Learning how to operate your PSR is the easy bit and we can help with that here on the forum. Post questions clearly if you hit road blocks, and you will get lots of help.
Learning to play is the hard bit, and we can’t help much here. Make sure you get a good tuition course, or even better a personal teacher. You have to learn the basics of music, scales, chords, time signatures, keys etc, and how to read simple lead sheets. You may have your ambitions of what kind of songs you want to be able to play, but you have to start with simple stuff.
Mike

Offline Gleston

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2023, 09:34:31 PM »
Welcome ferrazanderson

I´m also from Brasil. This is a fantastic forum.

If you want any help, please just ask. I have a PSR S970 but there are some similarities with both keyboards and I think I can help you.

Offline Roger Brenizer

« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2023, 12:39:28 AM »
Hi Ferrazanderson,