Author Topic: Band-in-a-Box Styles  (Read 2068 times)

Offline rattley

Band-in-a-Box Styles
« on: August 01, 2023, 02:27:58 PM »
I just started playing around with the 2023 version of BIAB audiophile edition. I am impressed.  I've used BIAB before, but they have certainly improved upon it over the years.  As I'm auditioning some of the thousands of styles I'm thinking..............These could be a huge resource for making styles for Genos.  I recall others making Yamaha styles out of BIAB styles.  I look forward to exploring this more. 

A few thoughts..........

BIAB has midi and audio styles. I can see the midi files being used to make new styles. I'm not sure if the audio styles can be used directly or if they need to be converted to midi first?  I think the possibilities are overwhelming. -charley

Offline Joe H

Re: Band-in-a-Box Styles
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2023, 03:41:36 PM »
You might look at StyleMagic.  We can now Export individual style Parts and save to disk.  Then Import them into an existing style or build new styles from the many style Parts we Export... trying different combinations of Parts until we come up with something we like.  I have Exported over 6000 Parts already and soon will begin to create new styles from these saved Parts. Intros and Ending can be Exported as well, but I like creating Intros and Endings without chord changes so I can play my own chords.

There is a demo version of StyleMagic v3.5 you can try. It is fully functional except for SAVE.

https://www.midisoft.pl/en/

Look for the StyleMagic Image and click on the download link

Joe H
« Last Edit: August 01, 2023, 07:46:10 PM by Joe H »
Music is the Universal Language!

My Article: Using Multi Pads in registrations. Download Regs, Styles & MPs:  http://psrtutorial.com/music/articles/dancemusic.html

The following users thanked this post: Taffinator

Offline rattley

« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2023, 06:04:57 PM »
Thanks for the info.  I'll check it out.