Author Topic: Missing voices?  (Read 1998 times)

Offline Pupflyer

Missing voices?
« on: July 30, 2023, 05:06:31 PM »
Hi, newbie here!
                              Had my Genos for a few months after trading in my Ringway RS1000e.
Just a quick note re the voices, which are generally excellent ;personal favourites being pianos, elect.pianos,guitars,woodwind(not saxes however), brass-sublime flugel and soft tpt,love the organs especially the Wersi! so many strings, good grief! and of course the Revo drums are just so good. Synths and pads are all there if that's what floats your boat, great choice. I of course understand perception of voice quality is purely subjective,however, I have a couple of beefs;why no solo French horn or cor anglais, but multiple oboes, flutes. I miss a timp roll too. I'm also struggling to find a really convincing string bass, or is that just me?
P. S. Found a beautiful trombone in Legacy!
David.

Re: Missing voices?
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2023, 06:34:47 PM »
Hi, newbie here!
                              I have a couple of beefs;why no solo French horn or cor anglais, but multiple oboes, flutes. I miss a timp roll too. I'm also struggling to find a really convincing string bass, or is that just me?
David.

Try this link, it's a Yamaha free download of voices and expansions. You might find something you like better.
:)

https://shop.usa.yamaha.com/en/c/downloadables/sound-expansion-library/premium-packs-voices

Genos2, Montage M6, Maschine Micro NI, Cubase 13, Komplete 14 Ultimate, Arturia Analog Lab, HALion7, Groove Agent 5, HS8 Speakers.

Offline Pupflyer

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2023, 01:50:27 PM »
Many thanks Christopher, will investigate. D

Offline overover

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2023, 02:40:12 PM »
Try this link, it's a Yamaha free download of voices and expansions. You might find something you like better.
:)

https://shop.usa.yamaha.com/en/c/downloadables/sound-expansion-library/premium-packs-voices

@Pupflyer
Hi David,