Author Topic: Mac OS and Songbook Plus  (Read 1035 times)

Mac OS and Songbook Plus
« on: June 22, 2023, 07:47:41 PM »
I stopped using my iPad for scores some time go in favour of the larger screen real estate of an iMac.  Now I have a Genos and I see that Songbook Plus v6.1.2. should work on the Mac OS so I have read and searched forever to link Songbook + to my saved registries.  No matter what I do (I am a retired IT pro) I cannot avoid the dreaded "Error Linking to Yamaha Registration Bank".  FWIW I have MIDI in and out indicators blinking all the time in Songbook.  So.... using what I learned I tried it out on the iPad Pro and had instant success with all my registries in my playlist working both ways.  Fantastic and awesome!  But I really want to use the Mac and I wonder if anyone else has had a similar experience or success? 
Genos 1     PA5X    Kawai MP7 88

Re: Mac OS and Songbook Plus
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2023, 07:55:15 PM »
So after a month or so and a couple hundred reads of this post I thought I would share the only answer I have found should anyone ever care.  No help from SongBook on this  :(   The path to follow on the Mac OS is Audio Midi Setup - Midi Studio - MIDI NETWORK SETUP.  That last screen is hard to find but makes the magic happen although I have found no way to save or memorize the settings so it does need to be set up for each use. Only takes a moment and the wireless connection is flawless.  No changes are required to the Midi Studio screen, the default works fine for me.

The following users thanked this post: MadrasGiaguari

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2023, 02:06:28 AM »
Dear CyberSwine,

this post is out of topic, I know. But understanding that you are vey familiar with IT and also with Mac OS, i like to pose a question.