Author Topic: USB Use  (Read 1217 times)

Offline ivy silk

USB Use
« on: June 14, 2023, 04:54:51 AM »
Hi everyone I live in far north Queensland Australia, I have a Tyros 2, which needs repairs, and a PSR E473. I have been coming to PSR tutorial for a few years, and have saved many styles from the wonderful people that make them, thank you to all. I have a query if anyone can help please.  Can anyone tell me please if there are any other Yamaha keyboards besides the Tyros ones, that can play Styles from a USB pen drive directly onto the keyboard without loading them onto the keyboard.  I love my Tyros 2, but unfortunately it no longer plays at all, the screen faded, and the USB at the front doesn't work. with the PSR E473, I can only load 10 Styles from the USB memory stick, and I would like a keyboard that can do the same as the Tyros 2, which is playing saved styles on a USB drive directly on the keyboard.  I do hope I have explained this okay.  Thank you. Ivy.

Offline Fred Smith

Re: USB Use
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2023, 05:11:13 AM »
Most PSR models play styles from the USB. It’s only the E-series that has the limitation you mentioned.

cheers,
Fred
Fred Smith,
Saskatoon, SK
Sun Lakes, AZ
Genos, Bose L1 compacts, Finale 2015
Check out my Registration Lessons

Offline ivy silk

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2023, 05:51:52 AM »
Thank you very much Fred, I didn't know that, I am thinking of buying a PSR S670, or PSR SX600, if I can get one at a good price. I would really like to get another Tyros 2 or 3, but the prices are still quite high here in Australia. Cheers, Have a great day.

Offline Roger Brenizer

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2023, 06:43:53 AM »
Hi Ivy Silk,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for becoming a member. I’m sure you'll learn a lot about your Tyros 2 and PSR-473 keyboards here on our forum and will experience many pleasurable hours playing them.