Author Topic: Genos WiFi connection problems  (Read 929 times)

Offline pscaffardi

Genos WiFi connection problems
« on: May 22, 2023, 07:47:30 PM »
Hi everyone!
I just buyed a Genos and the first thing i did after placing in my home is trying to connect to wifi.
I have a Fritz!box 7490 router, acting as wifi access point (2.4+5G, WPA+WPA2).
The Genos detected two identical SSIDs and none of them could be connected.
So i disabled the 5G SSID of my AP, and then the Genos detected only one SSID of my wifi.
But when i try to connect i always get error 10114300. The wifi signal is very high, the AP is near (5 meters).
I am a IT engineer and i already tried everything that has sense to got this connection.

Dont you have similar problems?

keynote

Re: Genos WiFi connection problems
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2023, 01:01:37 AM »
Hi, and welcome to the PSR Tutorial Forums. When you try to connect the Genos to your wireless Router make sure you are in 'Infrastructure Mode' on the Genos.  I myself have a Netgear Nighthawk model RAX29 wireless Router, and have no problem connecting to my Genos. Previously, I had an Asus wireless router and there was also no issue connecting to my Genos. Btw, how far away is your router from the Genos? I have never heard of a Fritz!Box router, but my guess is it might have something to do with why you can't connect. If you already tried to connect when you were in Infrastructure Mode on the Genos then the culprit is probably your Fritz!Box router. Let us know more details if you still have can't connect.

All the best, Mike

Online overover

Re: Genos WiFi connection problems
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2023, 07:02:56 AM »
Hi everyone!
I just buyed a Genos and the first thing i did after placing in my home is trying to connect to wifi.
I have a Fritz!box 7490 router, acting as wifi access point (2.4+5G, WPA+WPA2).
The Genos detected two identical SSIDs and none of them could be connected.