Author Topic: Help for styles/OTS/registration/playlist  (Read 1486 times)

Offline orangeman

Help for styles/OTS/registration/playlist
« on: April 14, 2023, 06:33:08 AM »
I am hoping to get suggestions as to workflow strategy in the following scenario:

1) I have a song specific style on a memory stick with OTS instrumentation not to my liking.
2) The goal is to set the instruments, levels, etc for all 4 variations and keep it permanently for that song.

This is my first time and I’m trying to visualize the steps. Ultimately,
-Do I want to modify the style OTS and bring internally or leave it on the memory stick?
-Is it better to just make it part of a playlist with that song included?

I don’t quite know what I’m asking so this is where I need advice.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Offline Fred Smith

Re: Help for styles/OTS/registration/playlist
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2023, 08:33:24 AM »
I would create a registration bank for the song. Start by copying the OTS to the buttons, then go from there.

Registrations are much more powerful than OTS. And, if you want to use playlists, you have to have registrations.

Cheers,
Fred
Fred Smith,
Saskatoon, SK
Sun Lakes, AZ
Genos, Bose L1 compacts, Finale 2015
Check out my Registration Lessons

The following users thanked this post: orangeman

Offline BogdanH

« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2023, 09:58:37 AM »
1) I have a song specific style on a memory stick with OTS instrumentation not to my liking.
2) The goal is to set the instruments, levels, etc for all 4 variations and keep it permanently for that song.
-ok, you wish to change OTS voices in styles.

-Do I want to modify the style OTS and bring internally or leave it on the memory stick?
-it doesn't matter. OTS parameters will be changed in style that you select (wherever that style is).