Author Topic: Voices in song's channels  (Read 2092 times)

Offline Leonard23

Voices in song's channels
« on: February 09, 2023, 09:44:47 AM »
Hello everybody,

I have a PSR3000 and I have the following problem.

I don't remember which voice and effects I used in a melody that I recorded in one of the song's channels.
Is it possible to play again on the keyboard with this voice and effects (and to know which voice it is and which effects I used) ?

I'm a beginner on the PSR3000 and I don't find the answer in the owner's manual...

Thanks by advance for your help.

Best regards,

Leonard

Offline travlin-easy

Re: Voices in song's channels
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2023, 04:34:10 PM »
Did you record the song in a midi file? If so, and assuming you used an onboard style, you can load the song into the keyboard and the information can be viewed on the keyboard's display using the mixing console.

Hope this helps,

Gary 8)
Love Those Yammies...

Offline Leonard23

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2023, 09:38:51 AM »
Hello Gary,

I thank you for your message.  :)

Yes, I recorded the song in a midi file.

You're right, the MIXING CONSOLE (SONG CH1-8) display allows me to see the voice I used (it calls up a VOICE(REVOICE) display) but I don't find how to access the parameters of this voice in the SOUND CREATOR feature.

Thanks again for your help.

Best regards,

Leonard

Offline travlin-easy

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2023, 05:03:43 PM »
If I recall correctly, at the top of the page you can tab over to the effects tab and see what effects were used for that particular voice. Unfortunately, I no longer have a 3000, and have to rely on what I can do on my S950, but I believe it was the same menu.

Hope this helps,

Gary 8)
Love Those Yammies...

Offline Leonard23

« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2023, 10:11:57 AM »
Hello Gary,

Thanks for your answer.