Author Topic: SX900 Tutorial ?  (Read 2286 times)

Stevengale

SX900 Tutorial ?
« on: January 08, 2023, 09:00:44 AM »
Hi,

I'm a professional level acoustic guitar based songwriter and I bought an SX900 to arrange and compose over the various styles (mostly rock and country).  The problem is the 900 is (at least to me) is not all that intuitive if you're starting from scratch on the learning curve.  I had a genos for a couple of months but I never really learned how to use it but it sure was fun goofing around with it!

Two more problems are 1). I'm not a keyboard player (I use blue painters tape put on the keys I'm allowed to hit when recording my inspirations, lol) and 2). I have a learning (reading) disability that makes just reading the F'ing manual a bit of a challenge.  So I'm a little embarrassed to ask, but am looking for a good basic tutorial on using this puppy, particularly the recording components of arranging tracks for non piano gurus.

I looked feverishly on YouTube and found a few, but they are not really very comprehensive.... mostly focused on a single topic.  Anyone know of tutorial (paid or not) that would kinda start me off in the right direction?  Again, just using it for songwriting composition purposes and building song structures to submit to the studio for making song demos of original songs.

Thanks

The following users thanked this post: mhack

madirv

Re: SX900 Tutorial ?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2023, 09:09:27 AM »
Hi there,
Im pretty new to this post too and this is the first time I have EVER dared to answer a post----I'm usually the one asking the questions!!!  Other people far more experienced than me will be along shortly to offer advice.
However, my view is that----I searched forever to find a book that would give me the info I wanted but they simply do not exist.