Author Topic: How to access user hard drive styles on a Tyros 2?  (Read 1933 times)

Offline Disposable

How to access user hard drive styles on a Tyros 2?
« on: January 05, 2023, 12:22:10 AM »
OK! So I am new to this keyboard, but I bought a style pack from this site with over 8000 SFF1 styles, I unzipped them and connected the Tyros to my computer, the user hard drive is empty apart from several empty folders (more about that later).
I loaded the unzipped style package onto the hard drive with no issues, then disconnected the computer by following the manuals instructions, then I shut the Tyros 2 down.

Later I decided to look at my new styles, but I soon realized that it was not as simple as pressing the "A" button on the display and navigating to the HD tab? When I did this there was nothing on that display tab, it is showing nothing, So I am obviously missing something?

Anyone willing to help a lost soul to regain some confidence? :-\
« Last Edit: January 05, 2023, 12:26:46 AM by Disposable »
Tyros 2, Nektar Impact LX25+, Orion Platinum, Samplitude Music Studio, Various VST instruments, Reaper, Goldwave and good old XG Works

I play the music, but the Cat plays the strings.

Offline Fred Smith

Re: How to access user hard drive styles on a Tyros 2?
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2023, 12:57:45 AM »
OK! So I am new to this keyboard, but I bought a style pack from this site with over 8000 SFF1 styles, I unzipped them and connected the Tyros to my computer, the user hard drive is empty apart from several empty folders (more about that later).
I loaded the unzipped style package onto the hard drive with no issues, then disconnected the computer by following the manuals instructions, then I shut the Tyros 2 down.