Author Topic: Linking Multipad with registration files/buttons  (Read 2714 times)

Offline Sukanta

Linking Multipad with registration files/buttons
« on: June 21, 2022, 11:27:15 AM »
Dear my all respected members,
I've been using sx900 since January'2022. Last week I learned how to create registration for a song. I was able to link style, voice, mixer, tempo etc. to a registration button. There is also a check box for multipad in the memory button. But, selecting a multipad and using the same process as for styles, voices I've failed to link multipad to a registration button. Please help.

Offline EileenL

Re: Linking Multipad with registration files/buttons
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2022, 11:39:03 AM »
You must select the Multi Pad you want to use and save it to the registrations and then resave the registration bank bank. This will then play the pads you have chosen and not the default ones. I use this method all the time. If using third party styles you can of course save a set of multi pads into the OTS of a style so that every time you use a certain style it will have the multi pads you want.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2022, 11:07:55 AM by EileenL »

The following users thanked this post: Sukanta

Offline Sukanta

« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2022, 11:56:50 AM »
You must select the Multi Pad you want to use and save it to the registrations and then resave the bank. This will then play the pads you have chosen and not the default ones.
Okay Sir, I'll try. Thanks for your early reply. :)

Offline Fred Smith

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2022, 01:22:57 PM »
Dear my all respected members,
I've been using sx900 since January'2022. Last week I learned how to create registration for a song. I was able to link style, voice, mixer, tempo etc. to a registration button. There is also a check box for multipad in the memory button. But, selecting a multipad and using the same process as for styles, voices I've failed to link multipad to a registration button. Please help.