Author Topic: Registration memory vs. User memory questions  (Read 2070 times)

Offline p$manK32

Registration memory vs. User memory questions
« on: May 02, 2022, 07:21:19 AM »
I'm new to the SX900. The manual isn't explaining registration memory very well.

- Sound edits of a single voice are saved in User memory, I understand that.

- What about saving voice layer combinations, like RH1, RH2, RH3. They cannot be saved in User memory and need to be saved in a Registration bank? That means there's no way to actually name a combination sound patch?

- How many Banks are there? The manual does not explain. Unlimited? Where do I go to view the layout of the Banks? I just filled up the first 8 banks and not able to save to the next 8.....
« Last Edit: May 02, 2022, 07:22:41 AM by p$manK32 »
SX900, MODX7+

Offline EileenL

Re: Registration memory vs. User memory questions
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2022, 12:02:42 PM »
You can have as many banks as you care to make and you can also name the voices in your registration buttons.. I suggest you create a folder on your user section and name it Registrations then save your banks in that. Makes it easy to find them.

Offline p$manK32

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2022, 09:10:56 PM »
You can have as many banks as you care to make and you can also name the voices in your registration buttons.. I suggest you create a folder on your user section and name it Registrations then save your banks in that. Makes it easy to find them.

Eileen,

Thank you, that clears up a few things. I did find the Registration menu at the very top of the touchscreen and was able to save my first bank into it and also see how you can go in and name each registration button.

Now that my first bank is saved in there, how do you clear out the first bank on the panel so I can create a new second bank with totally new settings?

Rich

Rich
SX900, MODX7+

Offline andyg

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2022, 10:44:28 PM »