Author Topic: New Genos Styles  (Read 3009 times)

Mike2

New Genos Styles
« on: April 28, 2022, 10:55:29 PM »
I am a very big supporter of new styles created for different songs and music.  I think being a self-taught musician with keyboards has given me an appreciation for new styles.  These open up my abilities to play certain songs, in different song categories. I look back on my 25 yrs. of keyboard playing, and how styles have changed my enjoyment for playing. Some of you are maybe Organist, where you can do all your accompiment by yourself.  Not the case for we, style lovers. Any import or suggestions  for new Genos styles for the future?

Offline Toril S

Re: New Genos Styles
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2022, 11:06:11 PM »
There are litterally thousands on the PSR Tutorial main site. Yes, the joy of finding a good style is superb! What would we do without them? :)
Toril S

Genos, Tyros 5, PSR S975, PSR 2100
and PSR-47.
Former keyboards: PSR-S970.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLVwWdb36Yd3LMBjAnm6pTQ?view_as=subscriber

Toril's PSR Performer Page

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2022, 09:44:07 AM »
I think the problem with generic styles is they work differently dependent of model,So if you use a genos using old styles they aren`t as good as genos styles.That said if you revoice them change eq and tinker you can get some great stuff. I see the next generation using live vocals,drums guitars etc.
Lets see if Yamaha obliges.

Offline EileenL

« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2022, 11:33:28 AM »
I use lots of dedicated styles converted over the years from different keyboards. All sound great on Genos. Yamaha Music soft have lots of new styles also.

tyrosman

« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2022, 11:17:41 PM »
I use lots of dedicated styles converted over the years from different keyboards. All sound great on Genos. Yamaha Music soft have lots of new styles also.
ive not seen any New ones from musicsoft Eileen

Mike2

« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2022, 11:05:24 AM »