Author Topic: Tyros 4 Expansion Memory problem  (Read 3985 times)

Offline aldus51

Tyros 4 Expansion Memory problem
« on: March 24, 2022, 04:11:03 PM »
Hello everyone ... Here I am again with the question that I had perhaps partly proposed about the UVN files
and regarding a Pack purchased on the web.
Having recently bought a Tyros4 and owned a Tyros2, I wanted to make the leap in quality
but I found that the Tyros4 did not have any memory expansion cards installed.
I searched the internet and find what seems to be right for me. Once the memory expansion card is installed the Tyros4 recognizes it and asks you to format it.
I perform formatting. Everything ok .... I state that I am not really a novice as far as computers are concerned since I have been repairing and assembling PCs since the early 90s. So something I understand.
When after formatting I try to load entries in * .UVN format, the loading starts but after a while the screen appears
which says: "Not enough space". The memory card is a gigabyte, the item I try to load is about 20 megabytes.
I have reformatted the card several times. Always with the same result! It is formatted but when I load something beyond a certain byte size the same message always comes out. Insufficient memory or space.
I passed out to buy this memory expansion. I write to the seller saying that something is wrong. The seller after looking
to explain how the items are loaded he decides to send me another one at his expense. Obviously I accepted.
After a couple of weeks the new Expansion arrives. I try everything again and the result is still the same.
I had bought a Pack on the web hoping to use it and upload it completely .... But no results.
They explained to me in various ways but the result is always the same.
Personally I don't think it depends on the Workstation but some doubts remain ... but if the card is seen with the right size and is formatted