Author Topic: PSR SX600 Keyboard split problem  (Read 2569 times)

Offline Saintade

PSR SX600 Keyboard split problem
« on: July 18, 2021, 01:57:21 PM »
Hi, newbie here with a PSR SX600 (I also have an MX61).
The manual is not very easy to follow, so I've been following You Tube videos in the main, but I can't figure out an issue with freehand playing when splitting the keyboard.
I basically want one voice in the left and another in the right, but when I follow the instructions, I can split the keys ok at any place, but the left hand basically goes up an octave, whereas I want the normal keys.
Am I missing something? Can someone please give me a step by step solution as it's being doing my head in!

Also, I'm not really getting the Playlist function either...is there a way of just getting all my banks into one playlist and then seeing them on screen so I can jump to any one when performing live?

Thanks!
Ade

Offline Fred Smith

Re: PSR SX600 Keyboard split problem
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2021, 03:01:16 PM »
Hi, newbie here with a PSR SX600 (I also have an MX61).
The manual is not very easy to follow, so I've been following You Tube videos in the main, but I can't figure out an issue with freehand playing when splitting the keyboard.
I basically want one voice in the left and another in the right, but when I follow the instructions, I can split the keys ok at any place, but the left hand basically goes up an octave, whereas I want the normal keys.
Am I missing something? Can someone please give me a step by step solution as it's being doing my head in!

Also, I'm not really getting the Playlist function either...is there a way of just getting all my banks into one playlist and then seeing them on screen so I can jump to any one when performing live?

Ade,

You really should have put these in two different posts, as you're going to get responses on one or the other, and the thread will be difficult to follow.