The PSR Tutorial Forum (5 Boards) > Hello Everyone!

Greetings from Denmark

(1/2) > >>

Shubid:
Hello all – new guy here!

When I was 9 years old in '77 I started playing the electric organ, as it was called in those days. It had just one row of keys, and when you turned it on it sounded like a vacuum cleaner. Later I got a Hammond (don't remember the model) and then switched to a Yamaha C-40.

My gigging days started in '87 playing a Hohner GP 93M. In '95 my job situation forced me to move and eventhough I bought a Roland Va-7 in 2001, I never got back to gigging.

3 years ago I tried out a PSR-S975 along with a Korg PA1000. I thought the acoustic guitars in the Korg was better, so I chose the Korg. I never really got used to the Korg system though, and sadly, I have not been playing much lately.

Whenever I have had trouble in my life, it seems that I could always turn to the music for comfort, and I really miss playing and especially gigging. I want to get out there again, and I think part of my way could be an SX900, so I ordered one. Unfortunately, it seems to be stuck somewhere, could be in the Suez  8)  Well, I guess it will arrive here eventually.

Happy to be here – have a fantastic day!

MadrasGiaguari:
Dear Shubid,

welcome in this fantastic Forum, where you will be able to find many answers to your doubts regarding the complex operation of the powerful arriving baby!

I have Genos, and love it. But it took several months to decide between Genos and SX900, because of its price/quality ratio, transportability and of the onboard excellent speakers, considering that the sound quality and basic features are not to far from Genos, for an average player.

I also had an Hammond (L122R) with Leslie cabinet, and started in the 60's with Farfisa organs, at that time the best combo organs in the world.