Author Topic: Any way to Add a second Voice for the Left Parts?  (Read 4538 times)

PSRTom

Any way to Add a second Voice for the Left Parts?
« on: February 13, 2021, 04:09:59 PM »
Hi Guys,
I am relatively new to keyboards.  I have an PSR SX700.  Other than Free Styles, I am not able to play with Styles, which require the skill to match the tempo.
Is there a way to add a second voice to the left part? Or a way to create a new voice for left parts, that is a combination of voices? Any ideas?
Thanks for your thoughts,
Tom K.

Offline mikf

Re: Any way to Add a second Voice for the Left Parts?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2021, 04:34:00 PM »
What do you mean by “left parts”?
Do you mean the style parts?
mike

PSRTom

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2021, 04:47:45 PM »
What do I mean by Left Parts?
The SX700/900 has four keyboard part buttons for manual performances: LEFT, RIGHT 1, RIGHT 2 and RIGHT 3, and each part has
one Voice.   R 1, 2, and 3 can be layered.  Want to know if there is a way to layer second voice to LEFT.

Offline hans1966

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2021, 04:49:15 PM »
Hi Mike, I think the Tom refers to the possibility of combining two voices in the left hand.
this is not possible since the left part is reserved for manual bass.
on the right side you have three voices
(R1, R2, R3) but on the left side there is only one voice (L).

Greethings.   Hans
« Last Edit: February 13, 2021, 04:50:39 PM by hans1966 »
"Enjoying my SX600, and moving step by step through the journey of life"

Offline hans1966

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2021, 04:58:46 PM »
Hi Tom, you can combine the three right voices (RI, R2, R3) Even divide the keyboard into three parts. You just have to go to the MENU, select the item "Split / Fingering" and select its setting. in the video below i'm playing a song that has these three divisions (R1, R2 and Acc) hope this helps a bit.   greetings hans

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vOWU8OlpLfE