PSR Keyboards (11 Boards) > PSR-E Series

Registration Memory on PSR e373

(1/3) > >>

flailman:
When I save a registration, do I forfeit the info currently stored there?  It appears the S.Lite articulation stuff is stored there already.  I don't want to lose these effects. They are pretty cool.

Normanfernandez:
https://www.bhphotovideo.com/lit_files/629717.pdf

Please check page 45 for the Factory Registration.

Yes you'll have to overwrite the settings if you want to store your settings.

Norman.

flailman:
Thanks! That's what  I thought would happen. I really like experimenting with what the factory put there so don't want to delete until I am sure I will not use them.  I also presume once gone, they are gone forever?

SciNote:
I have no direct experience with the new PSR-E373, but as I understand it, the S.Art Lite features are simply "hardwired" to particular pre-programmed sounds in the instrument, so that if you select one of those sounds, you can use the S.Art Lite button to activate that feature/sound-enhancement for that particular sound.  In that case, there would be no way to erase those features, as they are permanently factory preset, likely in ROM.

The registrations are a different matter.  The registrations allow you to take most of the major settings that you can do with this keyboard, such as dual and split voice selections, added reverb and chorus enhancements, and background style settings, and then save them as a preset to a registration.  That way, any time you want that combination of sounds and style, you can simply hit one or two buttons to call up that registration with those settings, instead of having to manually set all of those parameters on the control panel each time.  Keep in mind, however, that this keyboard only has (I believe) 9 registrations that you can store.