Author Topic: Fantastic News For Genos Users- YAMAHA GENOS Version 24.01KN  (Read 12280 times)

Bachus

Re: Fantastic News For Genos Users- YAMAHA GENOS Version 24.01KN
« Reply #50 on: August 06, 2020, 05:11:58 PM »
Kris Nicholson decided not to share his expansion pack unless Yamaha tells him it is OK for him to share:
https://www.facebook.com/kris.nicholson.92

Hi everybody
Sorry to say I decided NOT!!! to release my sound expansion Yamaha Genos 24.01KN
Not only I took the time to do this expansion pack and still correcting lots of the sounds to make them perfect , but also I took the time to read each and every single comments on the web and even my private messaging from sites blasting me for stealing sounds from my own keyboard collection and being a fraud which I知 not.
I am a professional Pianist and synthesist I owned several of my keyboards throughout the years and sampled many of them to combine in one keyboard which I did also with my Roland Fantom X8, Korg Kronos & Korg PA Series now Genos
I am always sampling things almost every day or every chance that I can get I also tell people if you were to walk into my house or enter into my studio you are being recorded because I do sample even Atmospheric, Piano Riffs, Bands, or hook lines even in our conversations Believe me I have plenty wave data
I do have to admit that Some of the sounds BUT NOT ALL !!! were Soundfonts that I took and edit to the max to have the most realistic and I sent to sound true to either the instrument or the mood
What I thought was going to be cool and nice that I can share with people my sounds and samples of most of my keyboard collection but turned out to me to be nothing lots of hateful comments from people and I don稚 want anybody to blame me for copyright law or any beef with keyboard companies wich I知 great friends with Yamaha, Casio, Korg, Roland, Emu, Technics, Steinway, Samick and all the company I know.