Author Topic: StudioLogic MP117  (Read 3347 times)

Offline meyrick

StudioLogic MP117
« on: July 10, 2020, 12:52:31 PM »
Have just purchased a StudioLogic MP117 , It appears to be incompatible with my Tyros 4. It only has one MIDI OUT socket, so can only fit to the Tyros either via the 'A' MIDI IN, or 'B MIDI IN. I can get no response either way. Does anyone have any idea as to what may be wrong. Any suggestions gratefully received. Thanks

Offline Arnak

Re: StudioLogic MP117
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2020, 03:39:03 PM »
Hi,

I'm not a tyros expert but could it be that the tyros need to be set to a certain channel to receive the input from the other keyboard?

Or does the other keyboard need to be set to a certain channel?

Check the manuals for both keyboards and see if that gives any ideas.

Have a look here, it mentions pedals and a second keyboard:-

https://www.yamaha-club.net/archive/TyrosOrgan_Tyros1.pdf

Martin
« Last Edit: July 12, 2020, 03:51:37 PM by Arnak »

Offline meyrick

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2020, 05:49:55 AM »
Hi Martin. Thanks for your reply, sorry its taken so long to answer.  Have tried the info you sent in the link but no joy. However, I have since received an email from StudioLogic, in which they confirm there is an incompatibility issue with both Tyros 3 and 4 re the MP113/117. I am awaiting contact from Yamaha via the seller and will reply with any info they give.
I appreciate your help
Best regards
Graham Meyrick

Offline overover

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2020, 11:08:21 AM »
Have just purchased a StudioLogic MP117 , It appears to be incompatible with my Tyros 4. It only has one MIDI OUT socket, so can only fit to the Tyros either via the 'A' MIDI IN, or 'B MIDI IN. I can get no response either way. Does anyone have any idea as to what may be wrong. Any suggestions gratefully received. Thanks

Hi meyrick,

one MIDI OUT socket on the MP-117 Bass Pedal is sufficient. Such a MIDI device usually sends (transmits) on one MIDI Channel only.