Author Topic: Difficulty Setting Up Ending to a Song in Registration Memory- SX900  (Read 1171 times)

joemystery

Guys, I am a newbie......I am having trouble setting up an ending to the first song file that I have created in registration memory.  I have had no problem with the set up of the other parts of the song. However, the ending keeps going back to a main variation (D) in the style controls section.

One obvious problem I see is that the D variation button is blinking orange when I save the ending. Can not figure out how to disable the blinking D while I am saving the ending. D then shows up appended to the ending.  Any help would be appreciated. My keyboard is the SX900. Thanks in advance. 
« Last Edit: January 05, 2022, 04:02:29 AM by joemystery »

Offline LaHawk

Re: Difficulty Setting Up Ending to a Song in Registration Memory
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2022, 04:28:39 AM »
 Ending 1, 2 or 3 
You need to select one of those

Click desired ending button. With ending button lit,  click Memory button and then a  Registration number to register that ending

« Last Edit: January 05, 2022, 10:44:19 PM by LaHawk »
Larry   PSR-SX900
 My You Tube Recordings

Offline Fred Smith

Re: Difficulty Setting Up Ending to a Song in Registration Memory- SX900
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2022, 04:33:04 AM »
Guys, I am a newbie......I am having trouble setting up an ending to the first song file that I have created in registration memory.  I have had no problem with the set up of the other parts of the song. However, the ending keeps going back to a main variation (D) in the style controls section.

One obvious problem I see is that the D variation button is blinking orange when I save the ending. Can not figure out how to disable the blinking D while I am saving the ending. D then shows up appended to the ending.  Any help would be appreciated. My keyboard is the SX900. Thanks in advance.