Author Topic: Audio driver for PSR-S910?  (Read 4858 times)

madoues

Audio driver for PSR-S910?
« on: March 29, 2020, 09:36:58 PM »
Hi,

I am new to Yamaha PSR keyboards and would like to use the PSR-S910 with a Surface Pro tablet/laptop.

Correct me if I am wrong, but I thought the PSR could be used as a sound card in windows.
Not just midi, but access to the sound output from the PSR,
as well as using the sound system in the PSR as a sound output fro the surface.

I have downloaded and installed the Steinberg USB driver thinking that's what is needed,
but no dice, the PSR doesn't even launch the new hardware wizard in Windows.

Is there anything  else I should be doing, or am I wrong thinking audio is available for computers?

Sincerely,
Dan

Offline Toril S

Re: Audio driver for PSR-S910?
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2020, 10:28:12 PM »
Hello Dan! You need an audio interface. Focusrite had some good ones.
Toril S

Genos, Tyros 5, PSR S975, PSR 2100
and PSR-47.
Former keyboards: PSR-S970.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLVwWdb36Yd3LMBjAnm6pTQ?view_as=subscriber

Toril's PSR Performer Page

madoues

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2020, 12:40:53 AM »
Hello Dan! You need an audio interface. Focusrite had some good ones.

Thanks for the answer, Toril S.  :)

So the PSR-S910 USB port does not support audio.
This is what you are saying, right?
I have a few 2 in-out interfaces not doing anything, I can use them.
However, if it did support audio, there would be no conversion to analog, then reconversion  to digital.

Do the newer PSRs and Genos support audio?

Dan

Roy_T

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2020, 05:02:01 AM »