Author Topic: The Best Usage of Registration Memories  (Read 57932 times)

melokeyz

The Best Usage of Registration Memories
« on: August 02, 2019, 06:42:04 PM »
Dear all,

What's your best usage strategy of registration memories?
A bank for each style or a bank for multiple styles by utilizing the freeze button?

For me, I rename each bank to the name of a style and I use that bank for that style. Some people use the same bank with multiple styles when they know that they need the same instruments in that bank in other styles but in this case the freeze button MUST be pressed after selecting other style.

I am completely new to arrangers and reg. memories and want to know their best utilization strategy.

Offline Toril S

Re: The Best Usage of Registration Memories
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2019, 07:36:43 PM »
There is no best way in doing it, the way that suits you is the best :)
Toril S

Genos, Tyros 5, PSR S975, PSR 2100
and PSR-47.
Former keyboards: PSR-S970.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLVwWdb36Yd3LMBjAnm6pTQ?view_as=subscriber

Toril's PSR Performer Page

Offline Al Ram

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2019, 08:24:09 PM »
I use a bank of 1 up to 10 registration buttons for each melody . . . 

I name the memory bank with the name of the melody.

thanks

melody = song or performance.

AL
San Diego/Tijuana

Offline Fred Smith

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2019, 12:58:22 AM »
Dear all,

What's your best usage strategy of registration memories?
A bank for each style or a bank for multiple styles by utilizing the freeze button?

For me, I rename each bank to the name of a style and I use that bank for that style. Some people use the same bank with multiple styles when they know that they need the same instruments in that bank in other styles but in this case the freeze button MUST be pressed after selecting other style.

I am completely new to arrangers and reg. memories and want to know their best utilization strategy.