Author Topic: How to move notes to bass clef; All notes are in Treble clef.  (Read 49498 times)

OGPrinnny

How to move notes to bass clef; All notes are in Treble clef.
« on: October 25, 2019, 03:43:19 AM »
Hi! I'm a beginner at piano, just learning how to play some songs. I picked up the PSR S970 from a friend and I put in some midi songs to learn how to play. For some strange reason, all the notes are in the treble clef making it really confusing for my left hand. I have MuseScore3 and noticed the notes are in their respective treble and bass clefs, but they're all transferred into the treble clef when imported into the PSR S970.

Does anyone know how to move some of the notes from treble to bass clef without recording someone play the whole song?

Thanks!

Offline Normanfernandez

Re: How to move notes to bass clef; All notes are in Treble clef.
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2019, 03:27:39 PM »
Can you upload the MIDI for me to check?
Norman Fernandez Keyboardplayer
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCngm8h5k5NmKnowJpkxlDBQ

PSR S770 - Roland FP 30 - PSR 280
Cubase - Kontakt6

Janus

« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2019, 04:31:12 PM »
transpose the notes  one or more octaafs down

SeaGtGruff

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2019, 06:51:05 PM »
I suspect that the problem has nothing to do with the octaves-- in other words, that the notes are correct except that they're displayed below the treble clef staff using ledger lines.

If that's the case, the notes which you want to be displayed in the bass clef staff for the left hand will probably need to be moved to a different MIDI channel-- that is, the right hand part and left hand part are probably combined into a single channel, since they both use the same instrument voice, rather than being on separate channels.