Author Topic: Hello everyone from Cheshire U.K.  (Read 11642 times)

Offline OmbDave

Hello everyone from Cheshire U.K.
« on: August 06, 2019, 04:03:55 PM »
Hi everyone, I am a new member making my first posting. I am 69 y o and I'm a retired pro drummer who has been playing keyboards (badly) for the last 20 or so years. I am in the process of upgrading my Tyros3 to a Genos and would be thankful of some help with concerns I might have for the migration. I will make a few postings in the Tyros3 and Genos forums of some of the advice that I think I need.
I still do some gigs at local golf and social clubs using the T3 through QSC K10 series1 speakers for playing live over my recorded midi files and a few purchased midis for songs which are too complicated an arrangement for me to handle. I also use vocals through the T3 along the Vocal Harmoniser.
The change from T3 buttons to touch screen on the  Genos is what concerns me most as a few visits to my local PMT music store has left me fairly bewildered as to where to find things. So that's where I need most help. Anyway, sorry for the long winded post but I'm very glad to be a part of this great forum.
Dave
Dave
Yamaha Genos
Korg i3 (2021)
Yamaha Tyros3
Roland Alpha Juno
Pearl Drums, Paiste & Avedis Zildjian Cymbals
HK Audio Polar10

Online Toril S

Re: Hello everyone from Cheshire U.K.
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2019, 05:03:53 PM »
Welcome Dave! You will get all the help that you need here. Ask away😀
Toril S

Genos, Tyros 5, PSR S975, PSR 2100
and PSR-47.
Former keyboards: PSR-S970.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLVwWdb36Yd3LMBjAnm6pTQ?view_as=subscriber

Toril's PSR Performer Page

Offline OmbDave

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2019, 06:12:42 PM »
Thank you Toril I am thrilled that psr-tutorial has allowed me to join this wonderful site
Dave
Yamaha Genos
Korg i3 (2021)
Yamaha Tyros3
Roland Alpha Juno
HK Audio Polar10

ekurburski

« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2019, 06:24:00 PM »