Author Topic: Variable contrast on PSR-E4xx and PSR-EW4xx (and perhaps more). Any interest?  (Read 7070 times)

Offline EB5AGV

Hi all,

I have just got a PSR-EW410 and it has one very inconvenient problem: display contrast is not good in the position I use it, which is on the second tier of a 2-tier keyboard support. It is almost impossible to read it on that position if I sit, and that is not a good thing  >:(

I have been looking for information on that problem, which seems the same for at least all the 4xx series, and have not found any solution. So, as an electronics technician, I have decided to investigate the problem, using the service manual for one of them... and I am almost sure I have the solution :D

Is this a problem interesting enough for people to document and share it?. Please, let me know on this thread, along with the model you have, so I can get the full picture of the extent of this problem.

I will work soon on my unit and will have definitive results. Keep tuned!  :)

Jose
Jose Gavila
Yamaha: U3H, DX7, TX81Z, DX11, SY77, TG77, SY85, A3000, AN1x, EX5, EX5R, EX7, MOTIF RACK XS, MONTAGE 6 (B & WH), MODX6+, GENOS

Plus lots other music toys :-)

Offline Toril S

I have a PSR model, but am very interested in this! So please let us know!
Toril S

Genos, Tyros 5, PSR S975, PSR 2100
and PSR-47.
Former keyboards: PSR-S970.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLVwWdb36Yd3LMBjAnm6pTQ?view_as=subscriber

Toril's PSR Performer Page

SeaGtGruff