Author Topic: one more try,song recording.  (Read 3188 times)

Robfind

one more try,song recording.
« on: March 14, 2019, 04:45:45 PM »
I will try to be as clear and precise as I can so we will not misunderstand each other.This is not my first rodeo,I have had a few Yamahas in the past 40 years the last one was s950 before this new one s975.I am not a musician,I do not read music but I have a good ear and sing in tune that is all I want or need.Now with this machine I can sing live with SHURE 20 headset 1/4 inch jack(only option) nice and clear either karaoke style with mp 3 loaded in USB AUDIO PLAYER or left and right keyboard played with chords and all.
The problem is I cannot record my singing performance with either recorder the one on the right and the song recorder on the left of the keyboard,now let me tell you I have read and reread the 100 pages of the owners manual and the reference manual both in french and english,I have youtube on my 55 in tv so I have watched for hours and hours ALL the chanels relating to yamaha keyboards even the tyros and genos for the last 4 months.Plus I got all the tools to search internet on either a pc or a tablet or smart phone.
I live on the sixth and last floor of 103 aprtments for older folks so I use headphones at all time but I like my voice(MIGHT BE THE ONLY ONE THAT DOES)but i DON'T CARE.I spent $3000 this machine and I dont know what Im doing wrong.
I think I read or heard that recording cannot be done on this machine but I doubt it since it was so easy on the S950 to record on a USB pendrive or stick .I did reach to one member he replied the same day and I might have written in mandarin because he did not address my microphone problem at all,so that is why I was a little upset in the other post.
i
this time I took my time to explain the best I could.so please dont ask me to watch you tube,or go to the one store in this small town or read the instruction,been there and done all that.