Author Topic: Hi from West Yorkshire  (Read 5759 times)

Offline geoff5798

Hi from West Yorkshire
« on: March 02, 2019, 09:58:08 AM »
Hi everyone . Thank you for letting me join your group. I am a newbie I retired a few years ago. I only started playing my keyboard a few months ago . I have a Yamaha PSR s 775. I am teaching my self to read music, so at the moment I am using the Hal leonard ez play books. I seem to spend more time adjusting the settings than playing music.. I have a lot to learn. I am looking forward to using the resources and help in this group.

Geoff

Offline BogdanH

Re: Hi from West Yorkshire
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2019, 10:36:08 AM »
hi Geoff and welcome
I have the same keyboard, which is a great piece of instrument. Learning it can be never ending story if you go deep into it. But as you probably realized, one can also play some fine music without much studying.
Youtube can be good resource to learn how to "manage the beast". Keep in mind, all Yamaha arrangers are VERY similar in use, so you don't need to look after S775 info exactly.
Wish you fun
PSR-SX700 on K&M-18820 stand
Playing for myself on Youtube

Offline Roger Brenizer

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2019, 12:03:48 PM »
Hi Geoff,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for becoming a member.  I’m sure you'll learn a great deal about your new PSR-S775 keyboard here on the forum and will experience many pleasurable hours playing it.

You’ll want to be sure to visit the Home page and check out some of the tutorials you will find links to there.  The following link will take you to the Home page of the website:

http://psrtutorial.com/