Author Topic: Very Important Topic  (Read 7255 times)

Offline elad770

Very Important Topic
« on: January 23, 2019, 11:48:26 PM »
Ok, I don't want to sound dramatic But.....

I'm new to Genos and it's Perfect. The problem is that it's too perfect! And the possibilities are endless.
Cms studios just came with beautiful new sound samples and the more i dig in i can clearly see that this instrument is Limitless. Which leads me to the ONLY annoying thing which is major for me.
The limitation of the 1.8gb Flash memory literally cripples the instrument from doing what it's supposed to do, which is to do everything and be all over the place : ) LOL
Every expansion pack and few voices fill the memory completely and every time i feel like playing something different at a different pack i need to format and install. It's very very annoying.
Who cares of having 60gb Hard drive or 1000gb Hard Drive if the only thing that limits me is the 1.8gb Flas drive. Literally a Lebanon or persian pack take 1/3. Fransesco messa's (Gd bless him) Stuff takes place and before you know it, it's Full!

But here's the MAIN thing. I found that there's actually a solution to kind of bypass this limitation and virtually Use Audio somehow to create a style without using the packs and having the styles eventually on my USB OR hard drive.

Everything is explained here: http://www.psrtutorial.com/forum/index.php?topic=45363.0

Mr Snicker740 Demonstrated in a video but i still can't figure it out: What is the AUDIO phraser, How to use it?

This seems to be the answer to all my problems, what seems to be a very Powerful tool to integrate audio to a style. I still can not connect the Dots of how this is useful to me but i know it is !

Can someone, Please make a video or thoroughly explain this concept? Appreciate you all

Elad770
« Last Edit: January 24, 2019, 01:59:04 AM by elad770 »

Offline elad770

Re: Very Important Topic
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2019, 12:00:40 AM »