Author Topic: PSR-s670 Audio Output Jacks (newbie question)  (Read 4014 times)

dman68

PSR-s670 Audio Output Jacks (newbie question)
« on: December 26, 2018, 02:25:20 PM »
New guy to the PSR-s670. Question regarding L/R audio outputs...……………………I'll be running the 670 through a Samsung Atmos Soundbar system and am wondering which would provide better audio, the L/R outs or Headphone out?  I'm suspecting the L/R outs.  Also, when using the L/R outs, are the onboard speakers muted? I am aware that by using the headphone jack, the speakers are cut off but wondering about the L/R outputs. The 670 should be delivered the 27th and would like to know ahead of time.

A little bit of the story here...……I am coming from a PSR-e463 that I only used a few times as a complete beginner . There is a youngster we know who is taking piano lessons but the family can't afford an instrument for her to practice on at the moment.  I gave the young girl my 463 as a Christmas gift and I then ordered a 670 which should be here tomorrow. She has a passion for learning to play and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to help her. I am a 68 yr old senior who has taken up learning and playing as a hobby but this kid has a passion for it.

Anyhow, i'm sure i'll have many more questions regarding the 670 once it arrives. Hope everyone had a joyous Christmas.

« Last Edit: December 26, 2018, 02:38:44 PM by dman68 »

Offline alans

Re: PSR-s670 Audio Output Jacks (newbie question)
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2018, 02:51:14 PM »
Hi

As far as I am aware the L/R outputs on Yamaha keyboards does not cut out the onboard speakers on any model,but I could be wrong.
I have a PSR s670 in my possession at the present time,I could check this for you if you are desperate to know.If using L/R outputs and you did not want the 670 internal speakers on, you could plug in the headphones to silence them.

Hope this will help

Alan