Author Topic: Connecting midikeyboard to Genos  (Read 2095 times)

Offline NAMA

Connecting midikeyboard to Genos
« on: July 12, 2023, 04:23:26 PM »
I want to connect a midikeyboard to my Genos to play the Right 3 part seperatly. For this I got hold on an old midikeyboard Goldstar GMK-49. I am completely new in midi and I wonder if it is possible to get this fixed. Unfortunate there is no user manual available for this midikeyboard. Can anyone help me with a manual or instructions on midisettings?
Thanks in advance.
Bert
Never too old to learn.
Genos,Korg K49 and CVP709PE

Offline RoyB

Re: Connecting midikeyboard to Genos
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2023, 04:41:27 PM »
Try:

Connect MIDI OUT on MidiKeyboard to MIDI IN on Genos.

On Genos, edit MIDI settings for MIDI RECEIVE so that CH1 is set to 'RIGHT3'.

Hopefully, you may not need to set up any MIDI Settings on the MIDI Keyboard as it is probably set to transmit on CH1 by default.

Hope it works (it did for me as I have used this setting before on my Tyros 5 to do exactly as you want to do).

Regards

Roy
Roy

Tyros 5-76; Roland FA08; Yammex V3; Behringer Q502USB; Arturia BeatStep; Alesis Elevate 3 MkIII;  Yamaha YST-FSW050; Sony MDR 7510; MultiTrackStudio Pro + AAMS.

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQu3I6XidcZWOmsl_FM49_Q/videos

Offline Bill

England

Current KB:  YAMAHA GENOS 2

Offline NAMA

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2023, 08:44:36 PM »
Try:

Connect MIDI OUT on MidiKeyboard to MIDI IN on Genos.

On Genos, edit MIDI settings for MIDI RECEIVE so that CH1 is set to 'RIGHT3'.

Hopefully, you may not need to set up any MIDI Settings on the MIDI Keyboard as it is probably set to transmit on CH1 by default.

Hope it works (it did for me as I have used this setting before on my Tyros 5 to do exactly as you CHwant to do).

Regards

Roy
Thanks for your advice Roy.