Author Topic: Soundtrack Pack for Genos  (Read 8937 times)

Offline Francesco Massa

Soundtrack Pack for Genos
« on: October 21, 2018, 11:04:44 AM »
Hi everyone,
I'm Francesco and I'm a music producer from Italy. I just want to share with you my last expansion pack for Genos: Soundtrack.
It's a bit..."curious", because it offers a lot of cinematic patterns using internal Genos waveforms only. Yamaha Expansion Manager is not perfect, but I tried to do my best to extract from the instrument a very inspiring cinematic sound.

PACK DESCRIPTION
Soundtrack Pack wants to allow you to play an entire orchestra without having to prepare long and challenging arrangement sessions. Every element of the voice has been calibrated to play in a perfect harmony (and playability!) with other elements, and all optimized for the best cinematic playing experience on your Genos.

PACK SPECS
  • 78 total voices. There are 40 cinematic patterns, 34 single instruments, 1 drum voice, 3 ensemble voices;
  • 10 styles. There are 6 Pro styles, 3 Session styles and 1 FreePlay style;
  • pack size on disk: 30 MB;
  • pack size on instrument memory: 640 kB;
  • pack size on instrument wave flash: nothing;
  • pack compatibility: Genos;
  • pack protection: no;
  • pack version: 1.00

PACK REQUIREMENTS
  • Instrument: Genos (firmware v1.30 or newer);
  • Software: Yamaha Expansion Manager v2.5.2 or newer.
The styles in this pack work perfect also in other Genos' they haven't this pack installed.

PACK AUDIO DEMO
Voice Demo - Aquarium
Voice Demo - Cinematic Grand
Voice Demo - Elves Woods
Voice Demo - Cinematic Trombones
Voice Demo - Another World
Voice Demo - Imminent Danger
Voice Demo - Hold Keys Down!
Voice Demo - Oriental Wind 1, Oriental Wind 2, Oriental Ensemble
Voice Demo - Sad Or Romantic
Voice Demo - Secret Garden
Style Demo - Epic Soundtrack

This pack is totally FREE.
If you have ideas, comments and tips to improve it, please write me at francescomassa.st@outlook.com.