Author Topic: GENOS " CHORD TRACKER "  (Read 6374 times)

Osvaldo De Souza

GENOS " CHORD TRACKER "
« on: June 01, 2018, 01:46:02 AM »
31st May 2018

I've been using BAND IN A BOX to create chord sequence for songs and then have GENOS to do the full song arrangements selecting the styles.

However Genos does not recognize some of the BIAB chords and so it does not sound pleasant to the ear.

Is there a way I could create chords using CHORD TRACKER and save as a MIDI FILE. If anyone knows how to do this please let me know step by step instructions as I am new to GENOS and have a lot to learn about various features.

Once I save as a Midi File I can then program this on Genos, select a style and record the chord sequence with full backing style accompaniment.

Thanks for the help and assistance in this regard.

Oz

P.S. Michael Bedsen has a software program PRODUCER (which is similar to BIAB) but this does not work with GENOS!!!

Offline zionip

Re: GENOS " CHORD TRACKER "
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2018, 04:00:04 AM »
Hi Oz,

I have not used the Yamaha Chord Tracker app with the Genos and so I do not know the answer to your question.

I purchased and use vArranger2 software, which allows the use of Yamaha styles (and styles from Korg, Kentron, Roland, Technics) and has the capability for us to type in the chords used in the song, save, play the song, and export the song to MIDI file:

Thanks,
Paul

The following users thanked this post: KeyboardByBiggs

Offline markstyles

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2018, 05:13:42 AM »
In Band in a box there is a 'CHURCH' style. This outputs, full legato notes(till exact end of measure) until a new chord.  Export the Church style BIAB midi file..  I import that into Logic Pro, and send that to Genos track 2, and designate as chord detect channel..  It works fine for me.. I can then expand of expressiveness of song with Genos styles.