Genos (12 Boards) > Genos Styles/OTS/Multi Pads

chinese voices and styles

(1/5) > >>

phillipwang:
Hi there,

I am new to keyboard and especially Genos.  I am looking for some Chinese song styles and voices.  Can someone point me to right direction?  Thanks in advance.

BR/Phillip

DrakeM:
There was a "Chinese Pack" that Yamaha gave away for the S950, I had it a one point. I had it saved with many other packs at 4shared but I lost them because it was a free account and I wasn't active enough using the account and they closed it on me.

I shared the pack with many others here at the forum, perhaps some one will post you a new link to the pack here.

Regards
Drake

zionip:

--- Quote from: phillipwang on May 29, 2018, 08:24:23 AM ---Hi there,

I am new to keyboard and especially Genos.  I am looking for some Chinese song styles and voices.  Can someone point me to right direction?  Thanks in advance.

BR/Phillip

--- End quote ---

Hi Phillip,

I do not know of any free Chinese song styles and voices.

The 'China' voice and style expansion pack for PSR-S970 costs $99.99, and is compatible to Genos (you have to choose PSR-S970 as your keyboard in order to purchase it, it is not listed under Genos):
https://www.yamahamusicsoft.com/catalog/product/view/_ignore_category/1/id/4168/s/china-2/

I have both the PSR-S970 and the Genos.  The installation of the China expansion pack requires S970 instrument information file.  Once the China expansion pack is installed with YEM 2.5.1, it can also be used with the Genos as well.  If you do not have a S970, you should contact Yamaha MusicSoft at phone number 1-866-430-2652 to seek advice before you buy this pack.

The China expansion pack comes with about 33 different Chinese instrument voices, 2 China drum / percussion kits, and 20 Chinese styles.

The free "Vietnam" voice and style pack for PSR-S970 contains 12 styles and 18 Vietnamese instrument voices, also quite usable on Genos: