Author Topic: Problem because volum  (Read 6381 times)

Yama46

Problem because volum
« on: April 25, 2018, 04:34:00 AM »
Er fra Norge

Hello.

My name is Svein Harald Henriksen, 72 years old, living in Norway. I'm not good at English, so I have to use translation when I write and read.

I have just bought a Tyros 5 and have a problem because I have to press so hard on the tagentene when I play the song itself ( on RIGHT 1 2 and 3 ). Even though I've dumped the volume to 127.

Can you please explain how I get up the volume? Is there any completed registration that you can download and copy into Tyrosèn?

Hope you understand what I mean and can help me :-)

Regards
Svein Harald
« Last Edit: April 27, 2018, 11:07:37 PM by Yama46 »

Offline Bruce Breen

Re: Problem because volum
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2018, 05:08:01 AM »
Hi Svein,
I don't have a Tyros, so my registrations won't work for you.
I have also found the accompaniment too loud for the right hand playing.

So, I always turn down the accompaniment to a volume of about 80, then turn up the main volume.
Now the right hand voices will be much louder...!
I save this setting in all of my registrations.

Also, if you decide this volume adjustment method works for you, I would suggest that you then buy a volume foot pedal, so you can still turn down the right hand volumes if necessary.

Another way to get more right hand volume would be to decrease the setting of the velocity sensitive keys.
If you turn it totally off you will hear some very loud pianos & guitars for sure!!
I believe this setting would not be controlled by the registrations, it is in the 'global' set-up of the whole keyboard.

Hope some of this helps...
Bruce Breen
playing a PSR-S950, PSR-2100 & Piano Accordion

Offline panos

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2018, 05:12:44 AM »
Hi Svein,

you could also try to disable the Touch button,