Author Topic: Style Assembly  (Read 2771 times)

Style Assembly
« on: April 18, 2018, 12:38:07 AM »
Hi team,

Would someone please explain how to use the Style Assembly function. Please use the following assumptions:

1 - I have the IQ of a house plant.
2 - I've never done it before and assume it's not even possible based on the reference manual's pathetic explanation.
3 - Don't quote the most useless reference manual I have ever seen - a.k.a. the Genos Reference Manual. It's a joke and a piece of garbage when it comes to explaining this stuff.

From the manual:
The explanations here apply to step 4 of the Basic Procedure on page 14. The “Assembly” display shows that each
channel data of the current Section has been copied from which Style, which Section, and which channel. For each
channel, touch the Style name, Section name, or Channel name as necessary to select the desired one.

Holy crap! Who wrote this minutia of unclear antecedents and gibberish?

I've tried every combination I can think of. It never works for me. Thanks in advance.
"Learn" your music correctly, then "practice" it. Don't practice mistakes because you'll learn them.

Offline terryB

Re: Style Assembly
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2018, 12:47:27 AM »
Hi See the post by Keynote down below titled ' Yamaha Genos keyboard Tutorial.
Its covered toward the end of the U tube  tutorial

Cheers
Terry

The following users thanked this post: Lee Batchelor

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2018, 01:02:42 AM »
Thanks, Terry. It resides about 1 hour and 30 minutes in. Helpful.

I was trying to copy the Bass line in Variation C to Variation D, within the same style. I ended up just recording two different times because Style Assembly doesn't seem to work for that. It seems Style Assembly only works when combining two different style parts. Unless there's a way...
"Learn" your music correctly, then "practice" it. Don't practice mistakes because you'll learn them.

Offline tyrosaurus