Author Topic: Canada finally counts  (Read 4638 times)

Canada finally counts
« on: March 06, 2018, 08:44:18 AM »
Hi team,

Well I finally heard from my music store that Canada has been blessed with the Genos. Now I'm having severe second thoughts about making the change from my T5 because I'm a busy gigging musician and can't afford the luxury of all the delays and headaches being reported about this new so-called dream machine - bugs or pilot error not withstanding. Some people claim that all imported registrations work basically very well, while others are saying I had better budget at least a week for fine tuning before hitting the stage. Advice please. Many thanks  :).

"Learn" your music correctly, then "practice" it. Don't practice mistakes because you'll learn them.

Offline Fred Smith

Re: Canada finally counts
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2018, 11:26:09 AM »
I am in the "they work great" camp. My Tyros registrations all worked, and for any presets (styles and voices) it didn't have, it made intelligent substitutes.

Yes, I'm spending time working on my registrations, buy I do it at my leisure. They all gig properly, allowing me to improve them on my schedule.

Fred
Fred Smith,
Saskatoon, SK
Sun Lakes, AZ
Genos, Bose L1 compacts, Finale 2015
Check out my Registration Lessons

The following users thanked this post: Lee Batchelor

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2018, 12:19:38 PM »
Thanks Fred! As you can see, it's a critical decision for me. Great advice, as usual.
"Learn" your music correctly, then "practice" it. Don't practice mistakes because you'll learn them.

Offline Al Ram

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2018, 01:56:48 PM »
Just like Fred . . . .

I successfully transferred all my registrations from T5 to Genos.    To make it work with minimum time in advance to getting Genos i copied to USB from T5 all registrations, external multipads, external styles, etc.

Additionally, i copied to the same USB ALL Tyros styles (except audio styles that i could not copy).