Author Topic: Error message popup when playing XG midi files..  (Read 4486 times)

keynote

Error message popup when playing XG midi files..
« on: January 07, 2018, 11:17:28 PM »
I was playing and scrolling through some XG midi files when an error message popped up saying: "an unexpected error occurred, please turn off the keyboard and then turn it back on" or something to that effect. Here is the scenario. I started playing one XG midi file and while it was still playing I clicked on another XG midi file and it started playing and then I'll click on another one while the second one was still playing and the third one starts playing immediately and so on and so forth. Well occasionally I'll come across an XG midi file that takes a long time to load and start playing for whatever reason I'm not sure why it takes so long. The error message popped up after I went from one XG midi file to the one where the problem occurred. All the other times I've encountered these "slow to start" XG midi files they eventually start playing but the problematic one never started playing before the error message popped up. I followed the instructions and turned off the Genos and then turned it back on and went back to see if I could replicate the problem. I was unable to replicate the problem but the problem happening in the first place is somewhat of a mystery since I've never experienced that kind of problem on either my Tyros 1 (which I sold) or my Tyros 3 which I currently still own. Hopefully a Yamaha representative will see this post and relay the information. I might have to end up calling Yammie on the phone again to make sure they are aware of the problem.