Author Topic: Genos Error with Expansion pack  (Read 7992 times)

Genos Error with Expansion pack
« on: December 20, 2017, 05:28:07 AM »
Hello!
I have a problem with Genos, please help.
I have been using Tyros 5 for about 3 years, I created quite a lot of custom drums. I bought Genos, I upgraded YEM to version 2.5 and installed Custom Drums into GENOS. In the process of using I repeatedly encounter the error message. "Unexpecte Error! Turn the power off and on again. Omlszrjboo L349"
Each time my genos were completely frozen, I could not press any buttons, nor could I turn off the power. I had to unplug the power cord.
I have contacted the Genos reseller, they just instructed me to reset the entire package. And I use normal.
So I guess my Genos has conflicted with the Custom Drum Tyros 5 package I created on YEM.
Please guide me to fix the error.
Attached Picture.

Genos + Motif XS7
More video about Genos: https://www.youtube.com/c/MaiDinhThangMusic

Offline zionip

Re: Genos Error with Expansion pack
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2017, 08:05:40 AM »
Since you did not provide any details of your custom drums / pack, we can hardly speculate what exactly caused your problem.  Yamaha does not publish error codes of Genos, and we do not have access to the source code of the Linux operating system of Genos (firmware 1.10), none of us have any clue on the "omlszrjboo L349" error.

I recommend you go through the following process for debugging:
1.  Narrow the scope of your problem by divide and conquer / process of elimination - to identify which custom drums / custom pack caused this unexpected error.
2.  Contact Yamaha customer support to report such error to open a support case.
3.  Provide your custom drums / custom pack to Yamaha customer support for the support engineers to reproduce the error.
4.  Follow up with Yamaha customer support for a resolution.