Author Topic: New member  (Read 474 times)

Offline robfigee

« on: August 17, 2017, 07:49:03 AM »
Hi everyone.
My name is Rob, I am almost 80 years old and have been playing piano most of my life. I started playing keyboard some 7 years ago on a Casio CTX 6000 to get used to this new medium for me. Because of my bad eye-sight the display of this keyboard becane a problem and I was getting bored with the possibilities it provided.
I ordered the Yamaha PSR s770 because of its great range of styles and voices plus the rasor-sharp display, which is a great advantage.  As soon as it is delivered you might expect a few help questions.

Cheers,

Rob
Casio CTX 6000 and Yamaha PSR s770

Offline billtracy

Re: New member
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2017, 09:49:55 AM »
Congrats on the new keyboard and welcome!  :)
Current: Korg PA900, KRK Rokit 5s & 8S sub.
Previously Owned: Yamaha PSR-740, Yamaha PSR-1100, Yamaha PSR-S750, Roland E-A7.

Offline Gloria

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2017, 10:11:42 AM »
Rob, welcome to this great forum!  Looking forward to your first song played on your new Yamaha!   :D
"Music is the Universal Language"
PSR Performer Page

Offline TwinTyros

« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2017, 10:46:25 AM »
Dear Rob,

Congratulations with your choice for the psr-770 and also a warm welcome for you as a new member.

This forum has a very close amount of member (almost a "family")  and always willing to help you there were possible.
Do not hesitate to ask for help if you need it.

I wish you lots of pleasure with your keyboard and also at our forum.

Greetings from the Netherlands.

Regards,
Marcel

Offline Jeff Hollande

« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2017, 11:11:35 AM »
Enjoy your new baby !  :)

Jeff
DAWS MAC & WIN

Offline Roger Brenizer

« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2017, 01:03:52 PM »
Hi Rob,