Author Topic: Here we are! Hello, hello!  (Read 604 times)

Offline Toril S

Here we are! Hello, hello!
« on: July 11, 2017, 08:18:52 AM »
Hello, Everyone! My name is Toril Susegg, and I am new to thsi forum. I was born in 1960, and live in Trondheim, Norway. I got my first keyboard in 1990, - a PSR-47! Had much fun with this little machine, and I still have it. In 2003 I bought my PSR 2100, and for a long time I felt I was in Music Heaven. But now is the time to consider going on to a newer model. The Tyros models are not for my, because I am a one woman band, and must be able to carry my instruments when I go out performing :) I love making my own music. My music is simple, but I enjoy making it, and hope to share some of it with You some day :) I play,  mostly in smal clubs and societies. I also wright poems and essays. I recently found this forum, and the PSR Tutorial page, and am so happy for it! I have played accordion since I was 8 years old, and still do.  But, with the keyboard, I have so many options.

The two dogs with me on my profile picture are: Fryd (means Joy) on the left, who is my mew guide dog. Kalinka, on the right, is my former guide dog, now retired, and living the good lif, - no work and all pleassure. I call them my backing band,  because they often go out with me when I am out performing. This is us :)
« Last Edit: July 15, 2017, 09:47:40 AM by Toril S »
Toril S

Offline Cowsonconcrete

Re: Here we are! Hello, hello!
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2017, 01:11:38 PM »
Hi Toril.
Welcome to what appears to be a great site. Full of useful information.
Alwyn

Offline Toril S

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2017, 01:20:04 PM »
Hi :) Yes, this site is very useful, and i apriciate your greeting!
Toril S
Toril S

Offline Roger Brenizer

« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2017, 01:29:31 PM »
Hi Toril,