Author Topic: New from South Wales-UK  (Read 2066 times)

Offline charlesavec

New from South Wales-UK
« on: October 23, 2016, 11:41:59 AM »
Hello to everyone. This is the first time on a forum but I hope to take an active part. I am an elderly codger(73) and I have a Tyros 4 which I love. I am self taught and play sort of OK. I have found the hardest part of learning on ones own is getting to grips with tempo.
I only like slow gentle music so as I know most of the tunes I play Iget along fine.
Looking forward to hearing from anyone.
John

Offline Roger Brenizer

Re: New from South Wales-UK
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2016, 12:30:57 PM »
Hi John,

Welcome to the forum and this great keyboard website.  You're not an elderly codger.  If you love music like we do, you're just a seasoned veteran of life and a very young at heart keyboard player.

Your introduction indicates you are self taught.  We have a lot of self taught musicians here on the forum.  Yes, tempo and timing can be an issue, but with practice you will get better.  Just remember, some people say that practice makes perfect, but you will find that perfect practice makes perfect.

I know that you are really going to enjoy being a member of this forum, which will become like a second family to you, once you begin to interact with the other members.

You'll want to be sure to visit the Home page, if you haven't already done so, and check out some of the tutorials you will find links to there.

This link will take you to the Home page of the website: http://psrtutorial.com/

Should you later decide to become a supporting member, other forum boards will become available providing additional resources for you; however, there's absolutely no obligation to do so.  This is entirely voluntary; however, if you decide to support our website you will become a Lifetime Supporting Member.