PSR Tutorial Forum

Genos (10 Boards) => Genos Speakers / Foot Pedals => Topic started by: roger bradbury on July 12, 2019, 07:30:46 PM

Title: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: roger bradbury on July 12, 2019, 07:30:46 PM
I wish to move from 1 to 10 on the reg. bank using a foot pedal. Is this possible please ? 
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: Fred Smith on July 12, 2019, 10:27:39 PM
I wish to move from 1 to 10 on the reg. bank using a foot pedal. Is this possible please ?

Simple. Just turn on the registration sequencer.

Cheers,
Fred
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: Stijn on July 13, 2019, 07:50:49 AM
Hi Roger,

Yes, it's possible and it is oh so helpful! As Fred says; use the Sequencer.
I've been using that Sequence function in my Registrations for years now and couldn't do without it anymore.

I use the studiologic vfp2, which has 2 pedals. It's very solid.
https://www.keymusic.com/be/item/studiologic-vfp210/?q=studiologic%20vfp2&

I use the right pedal to move forward in my Registration bank, following the instructions as programmed in the Sequence.
The left pedal can be used to move backward in the Registration, but I prefer to use it for other commands, like 'SyncStart' or 'Break'...

Stijn
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: roger bradbury on July 14, 2019, 09:34:07 PM
Sir ,  I must be missing something  I have tried and tried to use    foot pedal with no luck  Should I be saving ? Do I have to do this to all registrations before playing ? Please, will you go through set up again for an old bu????    thank you  Roger
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: Fred Smith on July 14, 2019, 10:08:45 PM
Sir ,  I must be missing something  I have tried and tried to use    foot pedal with no luck  Should I be saving ? Do I have to do this to all registrations before playing ? Please, will you go through set up again for an old bu????    thank you  Roger

There is nothing to save, and only one setting.

You go to the registration sequence screen in utility. Turn on the sequencer. Accept the defaults for the other settings, or change them as desired.

Cheers,
Fred
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: Stijn on July 15, 2019, 09:03:50 AM
Hello Roger,

Please check your mailbox.

Stijn
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: roger bradbury on July 15, 2019, 03:38:40 PM
Sir,   bradburyroger@yahoo.co.uk     thank you.
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: EileenL on July 15, 2019, 10:46:29 PM
You must make sure you have the sequence turned to ON and then exit the page. Now what ever you set your pedals to will work.
  If you have set up a specific sequence order for a particular song then you need to save it to that registration bank.
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: HerbieK on November 20, 2019, 11:56:16 PM
Yes Eileen!
I did saved Sequence to ON, but next day Sequence using Start-up registration, the Sequence was Off and the registration I made for "Scheewalzer" Did't turn the Reg. Sequence On. Tyros4 show no Freeze for this on/off button.
Once this is set On, it work with all my other registration too, but I don't wont this.
I think, I have to go Directly to the Sequence enable button and turn it on or off as needed. Herb 
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: Fred Smith on November 21, 2019, 02:25:43 AM
Yes Eileen!
I did saved Sequence to ON, but next day Sequence using Start-up registration, the Sequence was Off and the registration I made for "Scheewalzer" Did't turn the Reg. Sequence On. Tyros4 show no Freeze for this on/off button.
Once this is set On, it work with all my other registration too, but I don't wont this.
I think, I have to go Directly to the Sequence enable button and turn it on or off as needed.

You can turn the Sequencer on only manually. A registration cannot change the sequencer setting.

Once you turn the sequencer on, you never have to touch it again. Unless, of course, you want to turn it off, but why would you ever want to do that?

Cheers,
Fred
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: HerbieK on November 21, 2019, 11:06:25 PM
Hello Fred!
Thank you very much for your reply. I use the pedal 1 for Sustain or Lesley Speaker and pedal 3 for Volume, pedal 2 is set for Articulation 1 why I don't know. Maybe that is one I could use to set it permanently for Sequence changes. Herb 
,
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: Fred Smith on November 21, 2019, 11:57:36 PM
Hello Fred!
Thank you very much for your reply. I use the pedal 1 for Sustain or Lesley Speaker and pedal 3 for Volume, pedal 2 is set for Articulation 1 why I don't know. Maybe that is one I could use to set it permanently for Sequence changes. Herb 

Yes, when you use the registration sequencer, you need to dedicate a pedal to it. Any one will do.

I also turn off the Regist- pedal, as I never use that feature.

Fred
Title: Re: Foot pedal to move reg bank
Post by: Georgeandmarj on January 30, 2020, 08:50:16 PM
Yippee I've followed your instructions and managed to get my pedal to advance registrations. I don't know what I did wrong but it's working now. Thanks again.