Author Topic: Hello  (Read 714 times)

Offline GeorgieH

Hello
« on: September 26, 2017, 10:51:45 AM »
I've been playing organs for more than 40 years and during that time have owned Kawai, Hammond and Technics organs. My new PSR 770 is my first venture into arranger keyboards and I have to admit to being somewhat overwhelmed at the moment with all its capabilities! Lots to keep me out of mischief for the next few months I think.

Offline vbdx66

Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2017, 01:25:03 PM »
Hello Georgie and welcome to the forum  :)

You'll quickly notice that it is a very helpful and nice community.

There is a sub-section dedicated to the PSR S 670, 770 and 970 keyboards, if you have any question about your new keyboard, people there will be very happy to help you.

There are many other sections in the forum and also in the main PSR Tutorial website that you might want to explore.

No doubt you will have years of musical entertainment with your new keyboard.  8)

Best Regards,

Vinciane.
Past keyboards: PSR E313, PSR E413, PSR E433, PSR S550, DGX 640, upright piano.
Now: DGX 650

The following users thanked this post: GeorgieH

Offline Toril S

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2017, 02:12:49 PM »
Hi, Georgie! Welcome to this wonderful forum. I have ordered an S970, and will be overwhelmed as well. But there are so many helpful people in this community, so we don't have to worry! Congratulation with your new keyboard!
Toril S

PSR S970, PSR 2100 and PSR-47.

http://psrtutorial.com/perf/torilSusegg.html

Offline Roger Brenizer

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2017, 03:14:43 PM »
Hi Georgie,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for becoming a member.  I'm sure you're going to learn a great deal about your new PSR-S770 keyboard here on the forum and will experience many pleasurable hours playing it.  I played the organ for years also and still play an Electone HS-8T in addition to my Tyros 4.  You're in for a real treat learning about your new keyboard.